1554 Enlightened Black Ale by New Belgium

Posted: January 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

Last night my wife and I went to a place call Bubba’s Jacks Country Roadhouse for dinner. It was our first time ever going to this establishment. The first thing that I noticed on the menu was that they had 200 types of beer. There were a lot of beers that I was unfamiliar with, so I decided to pick one at random. The one that I ended up choosing was a 1554 Enlightened Black Ale by New Belgium. I must say that for it being completely random, my choice couldn’t have gotten any better. This is a relatively dark beer that goes down if it were a light beer. It has a little bit of bitterness to it but the chocolate after tones makes this beer very drinkable. I highly recommend this beer to anyone. I will surely try more of the New Belgium beers. 

 

Leave a Reply

