Ironfire Brewery:

Posted: May 19, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Last night my wife and I went to Slater’s 50/50 for the first time and it was really an enjoyable experience. When we got there it was already really busy but we didn’t mind the 45 minute wait. We went to the bar and got a beer for ourselves. The beer that I got was one that I have heard of but have never had before. It was the vicious Disposition by Ironfire Brewery.

I would consider this beer a Porter. It pours to a very dark brown and when I received it, the beer still had a great khaki head. It was served in a typical pint glass and was served chilled. I wish they would have served it a little warmer as the taste of the beer would have been more distinguished. However, when I brought the.beer to my nose there where a few different aromas. Those  aromas were chocolate, caramel all which are created by the roasted malts in this beer. Then when I took that initial sip the sweetness of the roasted malts took over my palette. I could immediately sense a hint of chocolate which was followed by a caramel and cocoa taste that lasted until after the sip was.in my stomach.  To me I didn’t really notice any bitterness to this beer at all, which made this beer go down really smooth.

I had paired this beer with a spicy burger and to me it was a great pairing. You could also use this beer as a dessert beer because it has such a great sense of chocolate and caramel to it. Any way you drink and pair this beer, I’m sure that you will enjoy it just as much as I did.

image

Leave a Reply

